Hip-Hop Mixtape Nark

New Mixtape: Nark Got A Room

There was a slight drought in rap/hip-hop from Feb. to early March, but I finally gathered enough material for a decent mixtape.  More acts from the past seem to be trying to reclaim glory from yesteryear (or they need some more pay checks).  Bone Thugs ‘n Harmony somehow got all the members in the same area code to make a new track (even Flesh’n Bone), Raekwon collected Ghostface and Method Man for some vintage Wu Tang (“Wu Ooh”), and Busta does his best “Live Your Life” impression ( ft T.I.).

Aside from the veterans, the newcomers are well represented.  I’m not sure who Nipsey Hussle is, but somehow he got a posthumous 2Pac verse.  Kyle Lucas gets introspective (“Breathing In A Smoggy City”), B.o.B. introduces his new moniker, Bobby Rae (“Generation Lost) and Playboy Tre pretty much steals the show on 2 tracks (“We Are The Robots” and “Goodbye America”).

Thanks to 2dopeboyz, nahright & Kyle Lucas.

Leave comments below.  Do it.

Nark Got A Room

1. Raekwon – Wu Ooh ft Ghostface Killah & Method Man
2. Dr. Dre – I Am Hip-Hop ft T.I. & Kobe
3. Big Boi – Ringtone
4. Playboy Tre – Goodbye America
5. Colin Munroe – I’m Fine ft Young Buck
6. B.o.B. – Generation Lost
7. Slim Thug – Show Me Love ft Mannie Fresh
8. Wale – Chillin’ ft Lady Gaga
9. Cam’ron – I Hate My Job
10. Bone Thugs ‘n Harmony – The Game Ain’t Ready
11. Nipsey Hussle – Army All By Myself ft Jay Rock, June Summers & 2Pac)
12. Kardinal Offishall – Set It Off ft Dr. Dre & The Clipse
13. Playboy Tre – We Are The Robots ft B.o.B.
14. Jay Rock – I Be On The Block
15. Kyle Lucas – Breathing in A Smoggy City
16. Big Sean – Million Dollars
17. Mickey Factz – Sensibility
18. KiD CuDi – Sky Might Fall
19. Swizz Beatz – Up In The Club ft Memphis Bleek & Lil’ Wayne
20. Busta Rhymes – Number One ft T.I. & Akon
21. Gorilla Zoe – Echo ft Diddy
22. K’Naan – ABC’s

Bonus Track (not on the mixtape): Maino – All the Above