Indie Indie Pop JayeL Audio Mixtape

New Mixtape: JayeL Audio 5-21-09

Bout time, right?  Vacation, illness and a car accident made April and most of May busy months.  This selection definitely leans more electro, which is fitting for the fun summer months ahead.

A dance-worthy track from the Vampire Weekend/Ra Ra Riot collabo, Discovery that sounds better every time I hear about it (“Orange Shirt”), ’80’s inspired goodness from Empire of the Sun (“Walking On A Dream”) and a “Sleepyhead”-sounding Basement Jaxx jam (“Raindrops”).  Also, the welcome returns of Jenny Owen Youngs (“Led To Sea”), K-OS (“4 3 2 1”) and Iron and Wine (“Belated Promise Ring”).  You know it wouldn’t be a complete mixtape without some blues rock/alt country from Great Lakes Swimmers (“Pulling On A Line”) and Dan Auerbach (“My Last Mistake”).

Enjoy and leave comments below.  Thanks to everyone on the blog roll on the right, especially PMA.

JayeL Audio 5-21-09
1. Royksopp – The Girl And The Robot ft Robyn
2. Grizzly Bear – Two Weeks
3. Jenny Owen Youngs – Led To The Sea
4. k-os – 4 3 2 1
5. The Noisettes – Wild Young Hearts
6. Conor Oberst and The Mystic Valley Band – Nikorette
7. The Gossip – Heavy Cross
8. Camera Obscura – French Navy
9. Lissy Trullie – Boy Boy
10. Discovery – Orange Shirt
11. Empire Of The Sun – Walking On A Dream
12. Japanese Cartoon – Crowd Participation
13. Great Lake Swimmers – Pulling On A Line
14. Starfucker – Boy Toy
15. Ben Harper and Relentless7 – Shimmer & Shine
16. Daniel Merriweather – Change ft Wale
17. Dan Auerbach – My Last Mistake
18. Little Boots – Rich Boys (The Virgins cover)
19. Basement Jaxx – Raindrops
20. MSTRKRFT – Breakaway (ft Jahmal from The Carps)
21. John Doe & The Sadies – It Just Dawned On Me
22. Iron & Wine – Belated Promise Ring