JayeL Audio Mixtape

New Mixtape: JayeL Audio 9-2-09

Boom box ipod speakers 300

A month after the last edition, I’m hoping this will be my typical output. This usually isn’t Dance/Electro-fest, but it seems a fitting way to close out the summer. Fiery collaborations from Tiesto w/Tegan & Sara (“Feel It In My Bones), David Guetta w/KiD CuDi (“Memories”), Ducksauce aka DJ A-Trak and Armand Van Helden (“Anyway”) and a The Hood Internet mash-up (“Wetter and Jeffer”) should keep you as addicted as I have been. Not to be out done, there are plenty of selections from indie pop (“All The Pretty Girls”, “Learnalilgivnanlovin'”), stomp-worthy alt rock (“Work All Day”, “Early Warnings”) and the poppiest Weezer song I’ve heard to date (“I Want You To”).

Hate. Comment. Speak. Below.

JayeL Audio 9-2-09:
1. Gotye – Learnalilgivinanlovin’
2. The Dutchess and the Duke – Hands
3. Portugal. The Man – Work All Day (acoustic)
4. Tiesto – Feel It In My Bones ft Tegan & Sara
5. fun. – All The Pretty Girls
6. The Drums – Let’s Go Surfing
7. Modest Mouse – I’ve Got It All (Most)
8. Sea Wolf – Stanislaus
9. Miike Snow – Cult Logic
10. Jemina Pearl – I Hate People ft Iggy Pop
11. David Guetta – Memories ft KiD CuDi
12. Weezer – (If You Are Wondering If I Want You To) I Want You To
13. Beat Radio – Sleepwalking
14. Sharpe, Edward & The Magnetic Zeros – Janglin
15. Sam & Ruby – Sarah
16. Deastro – The Old And The Treacherous
17. Foreign Born – Winter Games
18. The Temper Trap – Sweet Disposition
19. Volcano Choir – Island, IS
20. Duck Sauce (A-Trak & Armand Van Helden) – Anyway
21. The Hood Internet – Wetter and Jeffer (Twista vs Boyz Noize)
Bonus Tracks
Javelin – Vibrationz
Electric Tickle Machine – Part of Me

Thanks to The Hood Internet, Pitchfork Forkcast, Largehearted Boy, Beat Radio and Pretty Much Amazing.