Mixtape Nark

New Mixtape: Nark Legacy

Plenty of heavy-hitters (Snoop Dogg, Drake, Lil’ Wayne, KiD CuDi) newcomers (Donnis, Despot, Mr. Marcellus) and ghosts from Nark‘s past (Freeway, Kurupt, Raekwon, KRS One) make appearances on Nark Legacy.

A few observations:
A) I’m not sure why Snoop Dogg can’t consistently come up with bars like he does on “Gangsta’s Life”, but its good to see he’s working with talent like buzz-worthy West Coast-er Nipsey Hu$$le.
B) The only reason Birdman made the cut is the Drake feature. Feel free to fast forward that no talent clown on verse 2.
C) I’m a sucker for posse cuts (see “Passing Me By ’09” and “House of Flying Daggers”), and Eminem pretty much murders the competition on Drake’s single, “Forever”. We can only hope Relapse 2 will be more like this verse.
D) The KiD CuDi track is an unreleased demo not on the album. There are too many good songs on Man on the Moon: The End of Day, so just pick it up on 9/15.
E) Is it possible that J Dilla out-Wu’ed RZA? Check out “House of Flying Daggers” for a nostalgic trip back to the 36 Chambers. Only Built For Cuban Linx II drops today.

Also, check out the Tron Legacy-inspired artwork crafted by Mr. Logan Groulx. Be sure to comment/reply (here: if you like what you see. When you load the album in iTunes, the artwork should load as well.

Nark Legacy:
1. Chamillionaire – Good Morning
2. Clipse – All Eyes On Me ft Keri Hilson & Pharrell
3. Nipsey Hu$$le – Gangsta’s Life ft Snoop Dogg
4. Raekwon – House of Flying Daggers ft Inspectah Deck, Ghostface Killah and Method Man (Produced by JDilla)
5. B.o.B. aka Bobby Ray – Use Your Love (Produced by Jim Jonsin)
6. Kidz In The Hall – Flickin’
7. Donnis – Gone
8. Drake – Forever ft Kanye West, Lil’ Wayne & Eminem (Produced by Boi-1da)
9. Despot – Look Alive
10. The Knux – F*** You
11. Kyle Lucas – Passing Me By ’09 ft Jon Hope, Sean Faylon & Donny Goines
12. Birdman – Money To Blow ft Drake & Lil’ Wayne
13. Kurupt – Check Check ft Freeway (Produced by Tekneek)
14. Young Joc – Choose Me ft Chris Brown & Pleasure P
15. Lil’ Wayne – Million Dollar Baby (Produced by Just Blaze)
16. KRS One & Buckshot – The Way I Live ft Mary J. Blige
17. KiD CuDi – Follow Me
18. Mr. Marcellus – Think It Over ft ST 2 Lettaz
19. Jay-Z – Reminder (Produced by Timbaland)

Thanks to Kyle Lucas, Pitchfork Forkcast, MP3Waxx and 2dopeboyz.