albums Hip-Hop

Eminem – Relapse: The Refill. Puke. Vomit.

This is about the most disheartening news rap fans have heard in a minute.

“I want to deliver more material for the fans this year like I originally planned,” Em told “Hopefully these tracks on The Refill will tide the fans over until we put out Relapse 2 next year.”

Thats right. Seriously, do major labels really wonder why people don’t buy albums anymore? This is the exact reason. Put out an album that was already bought by 1.5 millions fans since May, with 7 “new songs”. In the shambles that the recording industry is currently in, why not try to milk a so-so album for a few more dollars? Ridiculous.

One track is “Forever” (good, but not new) and another is “Taking My Ball” (DJ Hero track I could do without). So now you’re already down to 5 new songs. If any of them end up to be the Just Blaze produced tracks I’ve heard about, then I’ll at least check for it, but still wouldn’t buy it. I’m with eskay on this one, if you already have 5 songs ready to be released, why not just put out Relapse 2 or an EP? If anything, this just guarantees that I’m not going to buy this and neither should you.

Tracklist via Nah Right
01. People Make Me
02. Taking My Ball
03. Insult To Injury
04. Outlet
05. Carrington Pool
06. Forever featuring Drake, Kanye West & Lil Wayne
07. Stainless Ego

See below to see Travis Barker go nuts with his remix to “Forever”

By jayelaudio!/jayelaudio