Hip-Hop Mixtape

New Mixtape: The Nark Before Christmas

Nark Before Christmas
Back by popular demand, a new hip-hop/rap mixtape just in time for the Holidays. This is probably the most geographically diverse Nark I’ve made to date. The South offers up some street-drama and posse cuts via Bobby Ray aka B.o.B. (“I Feed These Streets”), Spree Wilson (“WORD”), The Clipse (“Popular Demand”) and DJ Khaled w/Usher, Young Jeezy and Rick Ross (“Fed Up”). Oh and a couple Cash Money appearances (“Mo Milly”, “On Fire”). Midwest hip-hoppers including Kidz In The Hall, Chip Tha Ripper and the entire G.O.O.D. music label come with indie-rock samples (“The Grizzly Man” and “Cudderisback”), a mixtape banger (“Get Down”) and a high-powered remix (“Whatever U Want” remix). The Northeast/NYC comes thru per the usual with diversity (“All Things Go”, “Humdrum Town”, “Irish Celebration”), 2 unreleased Wale cuts and a classic DJ Premier production (“Ready”).
The West Coast probably has the best representation with some surprisingly strong Snoop Dogg tracks and welcome comeback bids by Xzibit and Game. At this point, Xzibit and Snoop might have two of the slickest beats on the entire mixtape with Scoop DeVille‘s production on “Hurt Locker” and “I Wanna Rock”.

The Nark Before Christmas
1. Bobby Ray aka B.o.B. – I Feed These Streets
2. The Clipse – Popular Demand ft Pharrell & Cam’Ron
3. Wale – Letter ft John Mayer
4. Snoop Dogg – I Wanna Rock
5. 50 Cent – Psycho ft Eminem
6. Chiddy Bang – All Things Go
7. Obie Trice – Got Hungry
8. Spree Wilson – WORD!
9. Chip Tha Ripper – Get Down
10. NYGz – Ready?
11. Xzibit – Hurt Locker
12. Kidz In The Hall – The Grizzly Man (samples Grizzly Bear’s “Two Weeks”)
13. DJ Khaled – Fed Up ft Lil’ Wayne, Usher, Drake, Young Jeezy & Rick Ross
14. Wale – Beast (prod. by 9th Wonder)
15. Consequence – Whatever U Want (G.O.O.D. Music remix) ft Kanye West, Common, John Legend, Kid Cudi
16. Snoop Dogg – Upside Down ft Nipsey Hu$$le and Problem
17. Birdman – Mo Milly ft Drake & Bun B
18. Lil’ Wayne – On Fire
19. Game – Turn Off The Lights
20. Kid Cudi – Cudderisback (freestyle over Vampire Weekend’s “Ottoman”)
21. Theophilus London – Humdrum Town (samples Futurecop!)
22. Macklemore & Ryan Lewis – Irish Celebration
This last track could probably have ended up on the next JayeL Audio mixtape, but I didn’t want to wait.

Bonus Tracks:
Bobby Ray aka B.o.B. – Nothing On You ft Bruno Mars
Kidz In The Hall – All Night ft Marsha Ambrosius

Artwork by Logan Groulx.
Comments are welcome and appreciated below.