JayeL Audio Mixtape

New Mixtape: JayeL Audio 2-10-10 Part 2 of 2

After a few listens, this disc is a little more beat heavy than yesterday’s edition. Wallpaper. is kind of a younger man’s Chromeo (“I’ve Got Soul”), while Alan Wilkis makes Chester French’s “C’Mon” more dance-worthy. Yeasayer and The Ruby Suns also keep things upbeat with synth-filled fun. I’ve been enamored with Surfer Blood‘s brand of, well, surf rock (“Swim”). On the slower side, Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros do their best attempt at a love song in the anthemic “Carries On” and Cold War Kids get their angst out on “Audience of One”. For some reason, I never caught on to El Perro del Mar’s “Change of Heart” until I witnessed this video with Lykke Li. Oh, and try to ignore the hypnotic beat on Kyle Lucas’ latest remix, “Queen of Apologies”.

JayeL Audio 2-10-10 – Disc Two
1. Chester French – C’Mon (Alan Wilkis remix)
2. Kyle Lucas – Queen Of Apologies
3. The Delta Mirror – He Was Worse Than The Needle He Gave You
4. Surfer Blood – Swim (to reach the end)
5. Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros – Carries On
6. The Ruby Suns – Cranberry
7. Yeasayer – O.N.E.
8. Quadron – Slippin’
9. Free Energy – Hope Child
10. Lettercamp – I Know
11. Solid Gold – Matter Of Time (Tanlines remix)
12. Local Natives – Sun Hands
13. Wallpaper. – I Got Soul (I’m So Wasted)
14. Sia – You’ve Changed
15. Broken Bells – Mongrel Heart
16. First Rate People – Girl’s Night
17. Monarchy – The Phoenix Alive
18. The Swimmers – A Hundred Hearts
19. Cold War Kids – Audience Of One
20. Sharon Jones & The Daptones – I Learned The Hard Way
21. El Perro Del Mar – Change of Heart

What do you think? Thoughts? Anyone I’ve forgot?