JayeL Audio Mixtape

New Mixtape: JayeL Audio 5-03-10

The last two mixtapes (Hangout Fest & Nark) kept me busy and delayed my latest effort a week, but the track list remains mostly unchanged. Plenty of heat from A-List indie bands with upcoming/recent releases. Tokyo Police Club picks up where they left off with rock anthem “Breakneck Speed”. The Black Keys show why they have earned opening spots on tours for Kings of Leon and Pearl Jam on “Tighten Up” (the 2:36 mark is ridiculous). Former remixers, The Knocks and Bag Raiders, strike out on their own with solid dance tracks that point to careers without working for others. My two favorite moments come from newcomers Mansions on the Moon (slowburner “She Makes Me Feel”) and folk rock musings Josh Ritter on “Change of Time” from the highly anticipated album, So Runs The World Away.

JayeL Audio 5-03-10 Download Here (.rar file)
1. The Knocks – Blackout
2. Tokyo Police Club – Breakneck Speed
3. Jake Troth – Material Things
4. Rogue Wave – Right With You
5. Mansions On The Moon – She Makes Me Feel
6. North Highlands – Sugar Lips
7. Matt Pond PA – Starting
8. Teenage Fanclub – Baby Lee
9. Deer Tick – 20 Miles
10. Josh Ritter – Change of Time
11. Broken Bells – The Ghost Inside
12. Goldfrapp – Rocket
13. Penguin Prison – Worse It Get (RAC Mix)
14. Bag Raiders – Shooting Stars
15. The Black Keys – Tighten Up
16. Jamaica – I Think I Like U 2 (Breakbot Remix)
17. Mates of State – Laura (Girls cover)
18. Great Lake Swimmers – Gonna Make It Through This Year
19. La Roux – Bulletproof
20. Robyn – No Hassle (produced by Diplo)
21. Lissie – Bad Romance (Lady Gaga cover)

Comments are welcome below.