JayeL Audio Mixtape

New Mixtape: JayeL Audio 7-22-10

I really didn’t think I would have enough music for a new mix before heading to Chicago this weekend. Turns out, I could have almost made two discs worth of new music. Get ready for your next KiD CuDi addictions on “Erase Me” and “All Summer”, if they haven’t already got you. Newcomers Teachers and rapper turnt soulful singer Plan B join the listening session this round (thanks to some Kanye co-signs). You’ll definitely be hearing more from me regarding yOya, Samuel and The Knocks in the coming weeks, but their initial offerings are more than worth a listen. RAC (via a Kele remix), The Hold Steady and Wolf Parade make a welcome return to my mixtapes. I finally got to listen to the Wolf Parade album and it was pretty much a toss up when choosing “Little Golden Age” over the rest of Expo 86. You should probably get that album (like I said before).

JayeL Audio 7-22-10 – DOWNLOAD (.rar)
1. KiD CuDi – Erase Me ft Kanye West
2. Desktop – The City
3. Samuel – I Heart NY
4. Kele – Everything You Wanted (RAC Remix)
5. The Tallest Man On Earth – Burden of Tomorrow
6. yOya – Fireworks
7. Department of Eagles – While We’re Young
8. Chappo – Come Home
9. Cut Copy – Where I’m Going
10. Wolf Parade – Little Golden Age
11. Gyptian – Hold Yuh (Major Lazer Remix)
12. Tennis – Marathon
13. The Knocks – Something I Can Dance To
14. KiD CuDi, Best Coast and Rostam Batmangdlij of Vampire Weekend – All Summer
15. Twin Shadow – Castles In The Snow
16. The Pass – Treatment Of the Sun
17. Deastro – Mowgli The Lynx
18. Plan B – Prayin’
19. Teachers – Gold
20. The Hold Steady – The Weekenders
21. Women – Eyesore
Bonus Tracks
Local Natives – Wide Eyes (Fool’s Gold Remix ft Aristotle Pop A Bottle) (.mp3 via The Perfect Five)
Dominique Young Unique – Blaster (.mp3 via Pitchfork)