JayeL Audio Mixtape

New Mixtape: JayeL Audio 8-30-10

Plenty of geographical variety on this edition of JayeL Audio. International flavor from El Guincho (“Bombay”), Keane (“Stop For A Minute”) and Plan B (“Welcome to Hell”). Midwestern sounds via Mike Posner (“Do U Wanna”), The Black Keys (“Chop and Change”) and Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. (“Vocal Chords”). A mixtape wouldn’t be complete without ATL representation, this time being Cee-Lo, who might have the song of the summer with “F*** You”.
This also might be a good time to give you of a sampling of some pretty great albums that have dropped this summer. Obviously, The Suburbs by The Arcade Fire (“Ready to Start”) and /\/\/\Y/\ by M.I.A (“Tell Me Why”) have got the most attention (and deservedly so), but there are some others you’ll need to add to your collection. “The Diamond Street Church Choir” should draw your attention to The Gaslight Anthem’s catchy garage punk from American Slang. While Band of Horses go from toe-tapping Americana (“Compliments”) to cool story-telling (“Neighbor”) off the underrated Infinite Arms.

JayeL Audio 8-30-10 – DOWNLOAD (.rar)
1. Arcade Fire – Ready to Start
2. Ra Ra Riot – Boy
3. Samuel – Find Your Love (Drake Cover)
4. M.I.A. – Tell Me Why
5. Keane – Stop For A Minute ft K’Naan
6. Cee-Lo Green – F*** You
7. Robyn – Hang With Me
8. Mike Posner – Do U Wanna?
9. Band of Horses – Compliments
10. El Guincho – Bombay
11. Plan B – Welcome To Hell
12. Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. – Vocal Chords
13. Alex Winston – Choice Notes
14. We Are Trees – Sunrise Sunset
15. The Black Keys – Chop And Change
16. The Pass – Trap of Mirrors
17. The Gaslight Anthem – The Diamond Church Street Choir
18. Blonde Redhead – Here Sometimes
19. Evan Voytas – I Took A Trip On A Plane
20. Eyes Lips Eyes – Tickle
21. Band of Horses – Neighbor
Bonus Tracks:
Tennis – South Carolina (free mp3)
MNDR – I Go Away (free mp3)
As always, artwork by Logan. Comments appreciated below!

By jayelaudio!/jayelaudio