JayeL Audio Mixtape

New Mixtapes: JayeL Audio 2-14-11 Disc One

Urban RiverBusy time equals less time for the plethora of new music being released already in 2011. Seems like this is an annual occurrence because I also had a double disc mix last Feb as well. Disc One has a choice Passion Pit remix of a Cold War Kids track, more great indie pop from the likes of Foster the People, Freelance Whales and Alex Winston and a Beach Boys cover by rising Detroit band Dale Earnhardt Jr Jr. The unlikely combo of Theophilus London and Sara Quin only continues the versatility and appeal of Mr. London. Most encouraging though is the work of Alex Ebert aka Edward Sharpe, whose solo track “A Million Years” makes me hopeful for the full album.

JayeL Audio 2-14-11 – Disc One: DOWNLOAD (.rar)
1. Cold War Kids – Mine Is Yours (Passion Pit Remix)
2. Foster the People – Houdini
3. Panda Bear – Last Night At The Jetty
4. Alex Winston – Sister Wife
5. Dry The River – New Ceremony
6. MNDR – Cut Me Off
7. Freelance Whales – Day Off
8. Best Coast – Sunny Adventure
9. Hoodie Allen – Dreams Up
10. Brown Recluse – Impression Of A City Morning
11. The Dodos – Black Night
12. Theophilus London – Why Even Try ft Sara Quin
13. Alex Ebert – A Million Years
14. The Decemberists – Rox In The Box
15. The District Attorneys – Going to Carolina
16. Strange Talk – Climbing Walls (.mp3)
17. ANR – Big Problem
18. Ducktails – Killin the Vibe ft Panda Bear
19. Foster the People – Helena Beat
20. Dale Earnhardt Jr Jr – God Only Knows (Beach Boys cover)
21. Munchi – Murder Sound VIP ft M.I.A. (.mp3)