MP3: We Were Promised Jetpacks – Act On Impulse

After an initial preview last month, post punk Scots We Were Promised Jetpacks released guitar-driven anthem “Act On Impulse” for free download (with e-mail). The new album In The Pit Of The Stomach drops on October 4th (October 3rd in the UK) and was recorded in Sigur Ros’ Sundlaugin Studios in the frozen wilds of Iceland Lead singer Adam Thompson describes the follow-up to These Four Walls as a “progression” for the band and a more realized recording process.

“We recorded the debut album in 8 days with one short tour under our belts – this time around we spent a full three weeks in the studio recording with [live sound engineer] Andrew Bush and made an album that both captures the sound of our live show and is strong start to finish.”

Who’s excited? Free download of “Act On Impulse” below:

We Were Promised Jetpacks US Tour
26 Oct Harrisburg PA The Abbey Bar
27 Oct Washington DC Black Cat
28 Oct Boston MA Paradise
29 Oct Philadelphia PA Union Transfer
30 Oct New York City Webster Hall
1 Nov Cleveland OH Grog Shop
2 Nov Chicago IL Metro
3 Nov St. Louis MO The Old Rock House
4 Nov Norman OK Oklahoma Memorial Union
5 Nov Dallas TX Trees
8 Nov Phoenix AZ Crescent Ballroom
9 Nov San Diego CA Casbah
10 Nov Los Angeles CA The Music Box
11 Nov San Francisco CA Bimbo’s
12 Nov Eugene OR WOW Hall
13 Nov Portland OR Wonder Ballroom
15 Nov Seattle WA Neumos

By jayelaudio!/jayelaudio