Indie JayeL Audio Mixtape

NEW MIXTAPE: JayeL Audio 9-9-11

The ladies were out in full force during August. Powerhouses like Florence & The Machine, Feist and Marina & the Diamonds all offered up new music. Even if Marina sounds more like Gaga right now than Marina, I’ll still support it. Elsewhere, new albums from The Rapture (“Never Die Again”), The Features (“Another One”) and CSS (“Red Alert”) showed the releases were worth the wait. Newcomers TV Girl, Kimbra (last heard on Gotye’s “Somebody That I Used To Know“) and Starsmith all show promise, but Oregon Bike Trails win for best new band name. Last, but not least, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis churned out a hit in “Can’t Hold Us” that I’ll most likely be addicted to for the foreseeable future.

JayeL Audio 9-9-11 – DOWNLOAD (.rar)
1. TV Girl – Benny and the Jetts
2. Macklemore & Ryan Lewis – Can’t Hold Us ft Ray Dalton
3. Mayer Hawthorne – The Walk
4. Florence + the Machine – What The Water Gave Me
5. James Vincent McMorrow – This Old Dark Machine
6. Starsmith – Lesson One
7. Holy Ghost! – Some Children ft Michael McDonald
8. The Features – Another One
9. Gotye – Easy Way Out
10. Typhoon – Summer Home
11. Caveman – Thankful
12. Release the Sunbird – Its All Around You
13. CSS – Red Alert ft Ratatat
14. Marina & The Diamonds – Radioactive
15. Dale Earnhardt Jr Jr – We Almost Lost Detroit
16. Mountain Man – Animal Tracks
17. Givers – Words
18. Feist – How Come You Never Go There
19. Theophilus London – Love Is Real ft Holly Miranda
20. Toro Y Moi – All Alone
21. The Rapture – Never Die Again
22. Oregon Bike Trails – Cayucas
23. Kimbra – Good Intent

Comment aplenty below….