Maximo Park: The National Health

Based on my recent increased usage in The Editors’ Pandora station, I’ve been in dire need of some new Brit Rock. Thats why I’m glad to welcome back England’s Maximo Park. Paul Smith’s unique vocals and story telling ability seem in fine fashion on the title track from the band’s upcoming 4th album, The National Health. The paranoia filled song escalates the sense of tension with driving guitar and frantic drums. Stream and tracklist below:

Look for Maximo Park The National Health on June 11th. Muchas gracias Stereogum.

The National Health Tracklist
01 “When I Was Wild”
02 “The National Health”
03 “Hips And Lips”
04 “The Undercurrents”
05 “Write This Down”
06 “Reluctant Love”
07 “Until The Earth Would Open”
08 “Banlieue”
09 “This Is What Becomes Of The Broken Hearted”
10 “Wolf Among Men”
11 “Take Me Home”
12 “Unfamiliar Places”
13 “Waves of Fear”

By jayelaudio!/jayelaudio