JayeL Audio Mixtape

New Mixtape: JayeL Audio 4-3-12

A combination of moving, late nights at work and a fried motherboard means we have a lot of music to talk about. Luckily, I was able to scoop up a new MacBook Pro and get relatively caught up on the plethora of new music unleashed in the last month or so. I’m somewhat glad I waited as long as I did though, otherwise the new mixtape wouldn’t have included new joints from the likes of Edward Sharpe, Dragonette and Jai Paul. Get after it. I’m pretty sure I’m more addicted to Tennis’ bluesy “Petition” than I was when I reviewed it.

JayeL Audio 4-3-12 (link)
1. Tennis – Petition
2. Lana Del Ray – Blue Jeans (RAC mix)
3. Vacationer – Dreamlike
4. Miike Snow – The Wave
5. Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeroes – Thats Whats Up
6. Sydney Wayser – La Di Da
7. Jack Penate – No One Lied
8. Beat Connection – Think-Feel ft Chelsey Scheffe
9. Dragonette – Let It Go
10. Bahamas – Caught Me Thinking
11. Best Coast – The Only Place
12. Wild Child – Pillow Talk
13. Alex Winston – Fire Ant
14. Cultfever – Collector
15. Release the Sunbird – I Will Walk
16. Mariee Sioux – Swimming Through Stone
17. KO KO – Float
18. Deportees – Islands and Shores
19. Dante – Won’t Go
20. Gossip – Perfect World
21. Plants and Animals – Lightshow
22. Jai Paul – Jasmine

Next mixtape is coming sooner than you think. Props to CoS, All Things Go, PMA and Hype Machine.