Paul Banks of Interpol: The Base

As the leader of Interpol, Paul Banks has one of the most recognizable voices in indie rock today. Luckily for us, we don’t have to wait through the band’s undeterminable hiatus to hear his haunting baritone. “The Base”, the latest single from his latest album, simply titled Banks, finds Mr. Banks reading between the lines over some lush strings and orchestral synth before a coda that bursts with a bright cacophony of distortion.
Paul Banks-The Base (free.mp3)
Pre-order Paul Bank’s new album Banks on Matador Records before 10/22.
1. The Base
2. Over My Shoulder
3. Arise, Awake
4. Young Again
5. Lisbon
6. I’ll Sue You
7. Paid For That
8. Another Chance
9. No Mistakes
10. Summertime Is Coming

By jayelaudio!/jayelaudio