Alt Country Folk

Dawes: From A Window Seat & new album

DawesFinal2400pix1_zps4db96642…and the list of great new albums to look forward keeps getting better.

LA quartet Dawes is set to release Stories Don’t End, their 3rd album on April 9th. Nothing is Wrong was filled with CSR-influenced country rock and was a highlight of 2011. “From A Window Seat” includes all of the elements that have made Dawes a reliable rock act over recent years. The driving guitar and keys soundtrack the track’s intriguing story where the road-weary narrator finds out the subject of all is actually himself.

BONUS: Dawes – My Way Back Home

Stories Don’t End track-listing (pre-order):
01. Just Beneath The Surface
02. From A Window Seat
03. Just My Luck
04. Someone Will
05. Most People
06. Something In Common
07. Hey Lover
08. Bear Witness
09. Stories Don’t End
10. From The Right Angle
11. Side Effects
12. Just Beneath The Surface (Reprise)

By jayelaudio!/jayelaudio