Dance Folk Indie Indie Pop JayeL Audio Mixtape

MIXTAPE: JayeL Audio 1-29-14 ft Chromeo, Jenny Lewis, Damien Jurado & more

JayeL Audio 1-29-14 from jayelaudio on 8tracks Radio.

Still freezing? Yeah, me too. Maybe we should all stay inside and listen to this new mixtape of end of 2013/early 2014 indie, dance, folk and alt country. St. Vincent makes a case for early MVP of 2014 with “Digital Witness”, while Broken Bells continues to show why their sophomore effort might exceed their first with the title track from After The Disco. ASTR pulls at my nostalgic ’90s heartstrings in sampling Black Box’s “Everybody Everybody” on “Blue Hawaii”, while Disclosure reworks “F For You” with soulstress Mary J. Blige. The uptempo, dancefloor burner didn’t truly need an update, but who is going to argue with Mary J. if she wants to take a turn at being a dance diva? My top track this month comes from the surprising, but not that surprising if you really think about it, collaboration between Chromeo and Toro Y Moi. “Come Alive” shines with a Hall & Oates-esque hook, Chazwick’s welcome feature and the typical funk from Dave 1 and P-Thugg. Get after it.

Let me know your favorites in the comments!
JayeL Audio 1-29-14 – STREAM (8tracks)

  1. St. Vincent – Digital Witness
  2. Clean Bandit – Rather Be
  3. ASTR – Blue Hawaii
  4. Chromeo – Come Alive ft Toro Y Moi
  5. Solidisco – Top Of The World ft Skyy
  6. Disclosure – F For You ft Mary J. Blige
  7. Misun – Travel With Me
  8. Tomas Barford – Pulsing ft Nina K
  9. Years & Years – Real
  10. Jenny Lewis – Completely Not Me
  11. The Belle Brigade – Ashes
  12. HIGHS – Summer Dress
  13. Satellite Stories – Australia (Don’t Ever Let Her Go)
  14. Bombay Bicycle Club – Luna
  15. Made In Heights – Murakami
  16. Marian Hill – One Time
  17. Broken Bells – After The Disco
  18. Foster The People – Coming Of Age
  19. Besides Daniel – Untouched and Burning
  20. Fox & The Bird – No Man’s Land
  21. Exroyale – Give It Up
  22. Fickle Friends – SWIM
  23. Cults – We’ve Got It
  24. James Vincent McMorrow – Gold
  25. Damien Jurado – Silver Timothy
  26. Francis and the Lights – Like A Dream
  27. Wild Child – Stitches
  28. The Phoncurves – Heartstrings

-JayeL Audio