Detroit Hip-Hop Rap

PRhyme (DJ Premier + Royce Da 5’9″) – Courtesy

2iqopirIf you’re familiar with Royce Da 5’9″s past work, you already know what he and DJ Premier do together. Royce has been arguably at his best with Premo’s cut, scratch and sample beats behind him (see “Hip Hop” and “Boom”, in case you forgot). That’s why hip-hop fans rejoiced at the announcement of PRhyme, an album of the duo collaborating around the theme of Adrian Younge samples. Initial offerings “Intro” and “Courtesy” should only stoke more interest with Royce’s wicked punchlines as Premo “speaks with his hands”.



The tracklist for PRhyme looks like a backpacker’s wishlist with features from Common and Jay Electronica. Now if we could just get Royce to sign his buddy Eminem up for a feature, we could finally hear Slim Shady on a Premo track. One can dream… Pre-order PRhyme at iTunes now!

PRhyme tracklist
1. PRhyme
2. Dat Sound Good (feat. Ab-Soul, Mac Miller)
3. U Looz
4. You Should Know (feat. Dwele)
5. Courtesy
6. Wishin’ (feat. Common)
7. To Me, To You (feat. Jay Electronica)
8. Underground Kings (feat. Schoolboy Q, Killer Mike)
9. Microphone Preem (feat. Slaughterhouse)

BONUS: Hip-Hop (produced by DJ Premier)

Boom (produced by DJ Premier)

By jayelaudio!/jayelaudio