Alabama Shakes – Don’t Wanna Fight


This might be the most exciting New Music Tuesday in quite sometime as there were several long-awaited returns announced. Let’s start with Brittany and the Alabama Shakes, shall we?

The Athens, AL quartet released their game-changing debut album Boys & Girls only three years ago, but no doubt feels like an eternity for many fans. Brittany Howard and co. managed to stay busy touring nearly everywhere and dropping a few soundtrack gems like “Always Alright” here and there. Now comes new album Sound & Color and addictive single “Don’t Wanna Fight”. The bluesy groove and catchy melody almost has a touch of ’70s soul as Howard opens the cut with an spirit awakening howl and hits high notes along the way.

Stream Alabama Shakes’ new single “Don’t Wanna Fight” below and at Spotify. Catch the band live at a slew of dates below and fests like Mountain Jam and Bonnaroo. Pre-order Sound & Color out 4/20 at Amazon or iTunes.

via P4k

Sound & Color tracklist:
01 Sound and Color
02 Don’t Wanna Fight
03 Dunes
04 Future People
05 Gimme All Your Love
06 This Feeling
07 Guess Who
08 The Greatest
09 Shoegaze
10 Miss You
11 Gemini
12 Over My Head

Alabama Shakes Tour Dates

By jayelaudio!/jayelaudio